by Ren-A Valdez

The Major Arena Soccer League announced the winners of three regular season awards today, Pass Master, Golden Boot and Scoring Champion. 

Franck Tayou of the Empire Strykers won the Golden Boot award for most goals scored in the 2022-23 regular season. Tayou scored 38 goals through 22 games, including three game winning goals. The Bandjoun, Camerún native was also the 2019-20 MASL MVP and 2021 MASL 1st Team. 

Nick Perera of the Tacoma Stars earned both the Pass Master for most assists scored and the Scoring Champion award for most points.

Winners of the Coach of the Year, Newcomer of the Year, Defender of the Year, Goalkeeper of the Year and MVP will be announced at a later date.